EU Prize for Women Innovators

The European Commission has launched the second edition of the EU Women Innovators Prize to reward three women who have achieved outstanding innovations and brought them to market. The Prize aims to raise awareness of the need for more female entrepreneurs and to inspire other women to follow in their footsteps.

The contest is open to all women who have founded or co-founded their company and who have at some point in their careers benefitted from the EU’s research Framework Programmes (FP) or the Competitiveness and Innovation Programme (CIP).

Three prizes will be awarded in total:

  • First prize: EUR 100,000;
  • Second prize: EUR 50,000; and
  • Third prize: EUR 25,000

An independent panel of judges from business and academia will examine and select the three winners who will be announced in spring 2014. Full details of the eligibility and evaluation criteria are available through the competition website, which is indicated below.

The deadline for applications is 15 October 2013.

For full information please visit this link.

Harvey Prize 2013

The Harvey Prize, a prestigious prize awarded by the Technion – Israel Institute of Technology every year, rewards excellence by recognizing outstanding breakthroughs in science, technology and human health.

This year (2013) they will be awarding two prizes in the field of Science and Technology. We are now seeking candidates for these prizes.

Prospective candidates for the Harvey Prize must be outstanding personalities in one of the fields of human endeavour outlined above. They are persons whose achievements have served as a source of inspiration to many others.

The Prize is intended, in principle, to recognize recent breakthroughs in science and technology. However, work done in the past may be selected for the award if its significance has recently been appreciated.

Self-nominations are not allowed.

A description of the Harvey Prize, a list of previous laureates, guidelines, and a nomination form can be obtained by visiting the website:


Nominations Open for 2013 CASE Europe Awards

CASE Europe is calling for nominations for the following awards:

Need convincing about the merits of nominating or being nominated? Here’s 5 Reasons Why to Get Involved.

Full information (from the HTML email sent) can be found at this link.