Skip to main content

Three Computer Science academics shortlisted in teaching awards


Three Department of Computer Science academics have been shortlisted in the 2016 Oxford University Student Union (OUSU) Teaching Awards. Software Engineering lecturers Professor Andrew Markham, Dr Jeffrey Ritter and Dr Stephan Murer have all been nominated in the 'Most Acclaimed Lecturer' category. The OUSU student-led Teaching Awards provide students with direct opportunities to recognise excellence in teaching. Each year award winners are selected in 6 categories by a panel of students, and the winners are then referred to as examples to promote excellent teaching around Oxford. 

Read the full list of 2016 nominees here:



Stephan Murer
(Managing Director, Senior Advisor, Credit Suisse AG, Zürich)