Skip to main content

International Joint Conference on AI accepts 10 Oxford papers


A total of 10 papers with Oxford authors have been accepted for the Twenty Fifth International Joint Conference on Artificial Intelligence (IJCAI-2016), to be held in New York City, on July 9-15, 2016.

IJCAI is the premier international venue for research in artificial intelligence, with submitted papers covering such topics as machine learning, reasoning, problem solving, algorithmic game theory and automated cooperation. This year the conference attracted a record number of more than 2294 submissions to its technical tracks, and had an acceptance rate of under 25%.

For more information about the conference, see

Oxford's accepted papers are as follows:

  • PAC Greedy Maximization with Efficient Bounds on Information Gain for Sensor Selection
    Yash Satsangi‚ Shimon Whiteson and Frans Oliehoek

  • Committee Scoring Rules: Axiomatic Classification and Hierarchy
    Piotr Faliszewski, Piotr Skowron, Arkadii Slinko and Nimrod Talmon

  • Preferential Query Answering over the Semantic Web with Possibilistic Networks
    Stefan Borgwardt‚ Bettina Fazzinga‚ Thomas Lukasiewicz‚ Akanksha Shrivastava and Oana Tifrea−Marciuska

  • Interdependent Scheduling Games
    Andres Abeliuk, Haris Aziz, Gerardo Berbeglia, Serge Gaspers, Petr Kalina, Nicholas Mattei, Dominik Peters, Paul Stursberg, Pascal Van Hentenryck and Toby Walsh

  • Facility Location with Minimax Envy
    Qingpeng Cai, Aris Filos-Ratsikas and Pingzong Tang

  • The Complexity of Norm Synthesis and Recognition in Normative Multiagent Systems
    Xiaowei Huang, Ji Ruan, Qingliang Chen and Kaile Su

  • Reconfigurability in Reactive Multiagent Systems
    Xiaowei Huang, Qingliang Chen, Jie Meng and Kaile Su

  • Query answering with transitive and linear-ordered data
    Antoine Amarilli, Michael Benedikt, Pierre Bourhis and Michael Vanden Boom

  • Pairwise Diffusion of Preference Rankings
    Markus Brill, Edith Elkind, Ulle Endriss and Umberto Grandi

  • Trembling Hand Equilibria of Plurality Voting
    Svetlana Obraztsova, Zinovi Rabinovich, Edith Elkind, Maria Polukarov and Nicholas R. Jennings